University of Sydney Handbooks - 2020 Archive

Download full 2020 archivePage archived at: Tue, 27 Oct 2020

School of Medical Sciences

The School of Medical Sciences (SoMS) teaches a range of discipline-areas to Medical, Dental, Nursing, Pharmacy and Health Science students. The School is academically part of the Faculty of Science.

Teaching is carried out on the Camperdown Campus in the Anderson Stuart, Medical Foundation, Biochemistry, Charles Perkins Centre and R C Mills buildings. The School is also home to the University’s initiative in basic and clinical neuroscience, the Brain and Mind Centre (BMC).

Apart from its teaching activities, the School also undertakes biomedical research across a range of fields.

The School of Medical Sciences comprises six Disciplines: