University of Sydney Handbooks - 2017 Archive

Download full 2017 archive Page archived at: Mon, 28 Aug 2017 11:21:58 +1000

Bachelor of Design in Architecture and Bachelor of Laws

The Bachelor of Design in Architecture and Bachelor of Laws is offered jointly with The Sydney Law School. The Sydney Law School is the point of contact for all enquiries regarding admission, candidature and graduation.

Unit of study Credit points A: Assumed knowledge P: Prerequisites C: Corequisites N: Prohibition Session

Table C: Bachelor of Design in Architecture/Bachelor of Laws units of study

Candidates are required to complete all of the following Architecture core units:

Junior units of study

Architectural History/Theory 1
6    A HSC Mathematics and HSC English Standard
N DESA1102
Semester 1
Architectural Technologies 1
6    N DESA1102
Semester 2
Architecture Studio 1A
12    C BDES1011
N DESA1001 or BDES1010 or BDES1024
Semester 1
Architecture Studio 1B
12    P BDES1026 or BDES1010 or DESA1001
C BDES1023
N BDES1020 or DESA1002 or BDES1012
Semester 2

Senior units of study

Architectural Technologies 2
6    P BDES1023
N DESA2111
Semester 1
Semester 2
Architecture Studio 2A
12    P BDES1027 or BDES1020 or DESA1002
C BDES2013
N BDES2010 or DESA2001 or BDES2012
Semester 1
Architecture Studio 2B
12    P BDES2026 and BDES1011 or BDES2010 or DESA2001
C BDES2024
N BDES2020 or DESA2002 or BDES2021
Semester 2
Architectural History/Theory 3
6    P BDES2027 or BDES2021 or DESA2111
N DAAP3001
Semester 1
Architecture Studio 3A
12    P (BDES2027 or BDES2020) and BDES2013
C BDES3011
N BDES3010 or DESA3001 or BDES3023
Semester 1
Architecture Studio 3B
12    P BDES3026 or BDES3010 or DESA3001
N BDES3020 or DESA3002 or BDES3012
Semester 2
Candidates are additionally required to complete 144 credit points of Law units of study, of which 48 credit points are Combined Law compulsory units of study for Years 1, 2 and 3 and are credited towards the requirements for both the Bachelor of Design in Architecture and the Bachelor of Laws degrees. The required Laws units of study are listed in The Sydney Law School Undergraduate Table of Units of Study.