University of Sydney Handbooks - 2017 Archive

Download full 2017 archive Page archived at: Mon, 28 Aug 2017 11:21:56 +1000

Postgraduate Research

The Faculty of Engineering and Information Technologies offers postgraduate research degrees at master's and doctorate level:

  • Master of Philosophy (MPhil)
  • Doctor of Philosophy (PhD)
  • Doctor of Engineering (DEng)

The Rules governing the degrees of Doctor of Philosophy and Doctor of Engineering are the University of Sydney (Higher Degree by Research) Rule 2011 (as amended) and the Thesis and Examination of Higher Degree by Research Policy 2015.

The most recent versions of these rules are found on the Policy Register